WOMEN OF TRINITY CHURCH

WOTC stands for Women of Trinity Church.  The organization is composed of all women who are communicants of Trinity Church.  The mission of this organization shall be to unite members of the Trinity Church Parish in a program of worship, study, service and fellowship, which will deepen and strengthen their spiritual lives, and to further the mission of the Episcopal Church Women as indicated in the five fields of service:  the parish, the community, the Diocese, the nation and the world.  

WOTC board consists of the executive officers, guild chairwomen and standing committee chairwomen.  The officers are:  President, President Elect/Treasurer, Recoding Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Nominating Committee Chairwoman and 3 at large members.  The guilds include church and chapel and any other deemed necessary.  To volunteer, please contact the committee chair list below: 

• Altar Guild - Chapel Vest and divest the altar, and care for the vessels/linens. Mary Sutton msutton23@cox.net
• Altar Guild – Church Vest and divest the altar, and care for the vessels/linens. Judy Rhoden jrhoden1@cox.net
• Bake Sales Bake or purchase baked goods, desserts, appetizers, soups or casseroles for the bake sales .  Help is also needed to set up & work at the bake sales. Sandy Courvoisier scourvoisier@trinitynola.com; Heidi Murphy hgriffi3@gmail.com
• Coffee Hour Serve as a hostess for coffee hour following the 10:30am service. Carolyn Senter sentercaroline@yahoo.com
• Flower Arranging Arrange flowers for the altars, undercroft and special events.  Ann Crane gpricecrane@bellsouth.net
• Funeral Committee Assist in helping church staff, families and attendees with services in the Church and Chapel.  Daisy Fant  (in care of Ashley Eastham) aeastham@trinitynola.com
• Helping Hands Help with jobs of specific duration such as mailings, running short errands or cooking and delivering a meal for a parishioner in need. Sharon Weathersby sharon_weathersby@hotmail.com
• Special Events Assist by serving as a co-hostess for a special event following the 10:30am service. Linda Diaz ldiaz1953@att.net  Mary Beth Hudson marybeth.hudson@heifer.org
• Rummage Sales Price and sort items on Tuesday mornings and/or work shifts  during the sales. Elaine Haney elaineshaney@aol.com;  Edie Darraigh ediedave@cox.net
• Trinity Treasures  (3 opportunities)Volunteer in store. Help choose merchandise.  Contribute marketing ideas for the store and the merchandise. Linda Stone Lindasto@aol.com
• Wedding Committee Assist bridal parties and/or guests with their rehearsals and weddings in the chapel and church. Beverely Lamb blamb12@bellsouth.net
Rum cakes to benefit our ministries.  Margie Patterson maggiepatters@gmail.com        
  Newcomer Committee Marli Davis marlidavisnola@gmail.com

Please join WOTC and enjoy a wonderful, fulfilling experience!

There is a place for everyone in WOTC.  We have various committees who are seeking volunteers.  Please email  Karyn Kearney at Karyn.Kearney@intralox.com if interested in participating in any. 

God bless you!  Karyn Kearney, WOTC President 

 

WELCOME  
 

© 2012 Trinity Episcopal Church

1329 Jackson Avenue  |  New Orleans, Louisiana 70130  |  504.522.0276