Faculty and Staff

Below  you will find a complete listing of the Trinity Episcopal School Faculty and Staff.  By double clicking on an individual's name, you will be able to send an email directly to that person. Please feel free to contact any of us with your questions, thoughts and ideas.  We love hearing from our School community!


The Reverend E. Gary Taylor
Head of School

Beckye Taylor
Middle School Division Head

Laura T. Charbonnet
Preschool and Lower School Division Head

Steve Salvo
Assistant Head for Advancement and Enrollment

Amanda Cabral
Director of Les Enfants at Trinity

Kim Este
Director of Communications and Special Events

Bobby Hadzor

Michael J. Wood
Director of Technology

Michael West
Director of Maintenance and Janitorial Services

Corrinne Mestayer
Chief Financial Officer

Ali James
Director of Development

Faculty & Staff

A - E   |   F - J   |   K - O   |   P - T   |    U - Z

A - E

Ruth Accardo
Physical Education Teacher and Coach

Robin Adams
Prekindergarten Co-Teacher

Kathy Alexander
Prekindergarten Co-Teacher

Denise Altobello
Seventh/Eighth Grade English Teacher, Language Arts Department Chair

Davida Ambrose
Prekindergarten Co-Teacher

Beth Anderson
Kindergarten Lead Teacher

Mallory Avin
Seventh/Eighth Grade Math Teacher, Math Department Chair

Eric Barker
Staff Accountant

Holly Bazley
Data Manager for Admission and Development

Scott Beard
Fifth/Sixth Grade Science Teacher, Summer Camp Coordinator

Cara Bennett
Accounts Payable/Purchasing

Meredith Berner
First Grade Lead Teacher

Beth Biven
Third Grade Teacher

Joanie Browne
Annual Giving Coordinator

Becca Chapman
Fourth Grade Assisting Teacher/Preschool Music and Drama

Margaret Chapman
First Grade Lead Teacher

Meredith Claiborne
Prekindergarten Lead Teacher

Sandy Cobert
Accounts Receivable/Student Billing

Meg Coffin
Fifth/Sixth Grade English Teacher

Chris Core
Athletic Director, Physical Education Teacher and Coach

Sandy Courvoisier
Photography Teacher

Lexi Daly
First Grade Computer Lab and Reading Teacher

Judy Danos
Middle School Learning Specialist

Molli Davis
Cottage Facilitator

Melissa DeRussy
Third Grade Co-Teacher, Math Lab Teacher

Lori Despaux
First and Second Grade Learning Specialist

Monique Dunn
Fourth Grade Lead Teacher

Coco Edmond
Faculty Nursery Caregiver


F - J

Jeanne Faucheux
Fifth/Sixth Grade Social Studies Teacher, Social Studies Department Chair

Lauren Faucheux
Technology Coordinator, Computer Lab Teacher

Gabriella Frank
Human Resources Director

Eric Haché
Lower School French Teacher, Foreign Language Department Chair

Emily Holroyd
Prekindergarten Lead Teacher

Teri Hunter
Preschool Learning Specialist

Jan Hutchison
Art Teacher, Co-Chair Fine Arts Department

Titine Janes
Prekindergarten Lead Teacher


K - O

Susu Kearney
Art Teacher

Mittie Kelleher
Business Office Administrative Assistant

Nate Kellogg
Seventh/Eighth Grade History and Geography Teacher

Katherine St. Eve Koerner
Third Grade Assisting Teacher

Linh Le
Assistant to the Headmaster

Leigh Lovelace
Physical Education Teacher and Coach, Athletic Department Chair

Lisa Magee
Physical Education Teacher and Coach

Michelle McCarthy
School Librarian

Michele Miller
Fourth Grade Assisting Teacher

Rachal Moriarty
First Grade Co-Teacher

Emily Oertling
Preschool Music Teacher and Lower School Reading Teacher


P - T

Martha Panzeca
Second Grade Assisting Teacher

Heather Patterson
School Counselor

Grace Perez 
Middle School Spanish Teacher, Fifth/Sixth Team Leader

Elizabeth Peyton
First Grade Co-Teacher

Penny Pirri
Third Grade Lead Teacher

Rachael Prat
Second Grade Assisting Teacher

Dave Protti
Seventh/Eighth Science Teacher, Seventh/Eighth Team Leader
Science Department Chair

Danielle Richard
Kindergarten Lead Teacher

Anaïs St. John
Musical Director

Kalpana Saxena
Lower School Reading Specialist

Sarah Schmitt
Middle School French Teacher

Katy Shannon
Second Grade Lead Teacher

Kris Shaw
Drama Teacher, Bells Choir Director, and Co-Chair Fine Arts Department 

Erin Singer
Third and Fourth Grade Learning Specialist

Andy Smothermon
Physical Education Teacher and Coach

Christine Soczek
Fourth Grade Lead Teacher

Anne Stackel
Second Grade Lead Teacher

Blainey Kern Stander
Art Teacher

Virginia Stewart
Admission Officer and Registrar 

Louise Tranchin
Fifth and Sixth Grade Math Teacher


U - Z

Judy Verrett
Kindergarten Co-Teacher

Michelle Vinsanau
Kindergarten Co-Teacher

Kristy Webb
Kindergarten Co-Teacher

Mary Williams
School Receptionist

The Reverend Canon Bill Ziegenfuss

Perla Zimmermann
Middle School Spanish Teacher


Contact Trinity

Mailing Address:
Trinity Episcopal School 
1315 Jackson Avenue
New Orleans, Louisiana 70130



©2012 Trinity Episcopal School

1315 Jackson Avenue | New Orleans, Louisiana 70130 | 504.525.8661